Internets

Spent the whole weekend either fixing my computer, or fixing up the internets. Now all my calendars, emails, and photos are seemingly working together. It’s taken me nearly 12 hours straight to do it, and I’m not quite done yet, but this computer is growing on me. It’s taken nearly 2 months to get used to this new operating system, but as I discover more and more things about it, I am inclined to like it slightly more.

The Blackberry backup program for Windows was just absolute garbage. On this Mac, I’ve figured out a way for it to almost seamlessly sync into a calendar on the computer, into an address book on the computer, and I have it working both ways – any changes made on either my phone or the computer then send themselves to the other device. My PC wasn’t capable of that. It pretended to be, but it always either dropped information on one side or the other.

My photographs are slowly coming along. I haven’t updated since February, but now I’m getting my photographs sorted out again, and have trolled through them all again so I should be getting back in line with all of that. It’s really weird, but I seemingly didn’t take a single photograph in January 2010. I have cell phone photographs, but none from my actual camera.

At some point – if I get really industrious – I might redo this entire blog’s format into something alot more simple, but at this point, I’m not too concerned about it. I’d rather have all my photos all sorted properly and accounted for.

Leave a Reply

