Fishies!

The light in the kitchen had been off since 7pm when the fishtank’s light turned itself off, so when I wandered into the kitchen just now at nearly twenty after ten, all the fish thought it was the middle of the night. Flicking the light on gave me opportunity to see six of the little baby Plecos all out and eating algae off the tank walls!

I’d thought that only two had survived. Originally, I’d been able to count eight of them, and I’ve only ever seen what I thought was a single dead one, so maybe there is still another one hiding somewhere. After two months, even the largest ones are hardly an inch long, so in this ninety gallon tank, they’re apparently very hard to spot.

Leave a Reply

