There’s a Donut in the Printer

I am seriously beginning to wonder if there is something weird going on. Today I’ve noticed that the manual focus control on my camera won’t work in Macro mode, however, it’s perfectly fine for Super Macro, and all my other manual setting seem to be working normally. I have yet to figure out why anyone would like to shoot in auto-focus mode for Macro photography. It’s a decent little prosumer Canon. It’s great for what it is, but it’s no SLR.

My printer is no longer on the fritz. As expected, after hardly 20 hours of being fully powered off and unplugged, I turned it back on, and there she was – completely fine in every respect. Jail term over and bailed out, the printer is now printing normally.

Earlier today I went to Tim Horton’s and got another Boston Cream donut. I didn’t end up eating any of it. The local Tim Horton’s I go to has a terrible habit of putting hot donuts into  paper carry-out bags, thus sticking the icing to the side of the bag, and fusing the entire donut to the paper. By the time I got to where I was going and the donut had sat in the bag for fifteen minutes and mostly cooled off, my attempt to pull it out resulted in a mangled mess of ex-donut. Since they don’t -by default- give you any napkins and I was wearing dress pants, I just threw the whole thing back into the bag and put it on the floor of my car. What a mess.

Leave a Reply

