MMA Ladies

I’m all for ladies in the ring. Women fighters, brawlers, whatever you want to call them, they can do just as good of a job as their male counterparts. (I say they and not we because you’re not going to catch me out there. I played rugby in highschool, and yes – maybe with a bit of training -one day- I could do it, but at this point in life? No. I’d get my ass handed to me.)  Women in wrestling, mma, boxing and and any type of contact sport deserve to be there if they’ve put in the time and training.

That said, age is a factor. 49. 49? This lady has the cards stacked against her. All the power though… DeEtta Petersen is determined to get in the ring and fight before she turns 50.

Here’s a video of her training from Kimatv.com

Anyone remember this mess?

Leave a Reply

