Ten Things I Hate About You

..is my new favourite show! It’s based on the film of the same name, which is based on the Taming of the Shrew.

Apparently the lead actor was also in a Mary Kate and Ashley movie, and he’s been a handful of other nonsense too.  It’s fantastic. Fantastic. And it’s not crappy at all! His grandfather was the lead actor in To Kill a Mockingbird, which really – I can’t specifically remember all the details about the film (or the book really), except that they were both really good.

This show is not only going to tide me over until East Bound and Down starts up again, but I have to keep my fingers crossed that it goes on for seasons and seasons and seasons. While I fully recognize that high-school students probably don’t speak and act the same way as the people on this show do, I’m so far out of school that I really can’t remember what high school is like anyway! So today when they rode off into the sunset I was rooting along “yay! Take the motorcycle! Not the stupid awesome, but not nearly as romantic-eco-friendly car that you built by yourself!”

AAANNND! I just found a new episode of Hell’s Kitchen!

Today couldn’t get any better.

Leave a Reply

