Bug Stuff

I sprayed a wasp nest that the wasps have been building on the back porch, and then I spent the entire day feeling badly that I’d actually killed a wasp. I destroyed his home, covered him in foam, and choked it to death. I then spent the entire day at work thinking that when his family got home they’d all be freaking out and crying about the one I’d killed. I’m not cut out for this shit. Couldn’t they have just kept their nests in the shed where I already TOLD them I wasn’t going to spray them unless it gets huge and out of hand?

I know a kid who has recently started his paperwork to join the army. I agree with the concept, but after my reaction to killing one wasp, I know I couldn’t do it.

There is still a garbage strike going on.

Leave a Reply

