I Should Be Sleeping

Instead, I’m dancing around my kitchen, still half-furious that I can’t get my computer to work the way I want it to. It’s been almost three straight days of fighting with it, and though I seem to have beaten the system because of one problem, there’s another problem lurking around the corner that I still can’t seem to figure out. At one point in college, I knew a guy who we used to refer to as “Codec-Dave”, and it’s almost too bad that I don’t have his contact information anymore, because this is one of those times that someone with a name like his certainly might not be a bad person to have around. Then again, he was crazy.

Anyway, this is what I’ve been listening to for the past 20 minutes.

3 Responses to “I Should Be Sleeping”

  1. Dan Says:

    Hey i know Codec Dave! Hes still alive, drop me a line and I’ll send you his contact info.

    VIVA LOS CODECS!

  2. Laura E. Abel Says:

    Dude, that’s hilarious. He’s the same guy who you ended up shooting all those wakeboarding videos for?

    I actually DID manage to get my computer working again (just took me nearly 3 days to track down the problem) had to RE-INSTALL the K-lite codec pack, no thanks to Dave.

  3. Dan Says:

    BAWHAHHAHAHA that’s funny. He is one and the same!


Leave a Reply

