Corrupted Data is Disheartening…

My two gig SD card crashed and burned yesterday, during a data transfer, after a photoshoot… please programmer gods, have a heart, don’t let my shaken-baby-card be TOO messed up … I only ‘need’ the last fifty photos, and really there are only about six of them that I hope are able to be restored.  This is going into the ‘fun’ category… because at this point, it’s still a puzzle, and the data is essentially still THERE. It hasn’t been overwritten, it was just garbled up real good. Joy!

Keep your fingers crossed!     (And thank-you Jon!!!!)

screen cap

I'm glad I know a boy who finds data restoration to be something along the lines of a "fun puzzle"... he seriously said that.

Leave a Reply

