Dr. Krop

If you were ever interested to see how much radiation your cell phone outputs, I’ve found a list.

The ten highest radiation cell phones as compared to the ten lowest radiation cell phones.

The Motorola Motorola V195s is the highest of all phones in the US, topping out with a 1.6 SAR level, while the Motorola Razr2 V8 has only a 0.36 rating. In Canada and the states, in order for the FCC to allow a phone to come to market, the rating must be less than 1.6 watts per kilogram, while in Europe, they allow for 2 w/kg.

My Nokia 3220 has a relatively low rating of 0.57, but I don’t really think it makes a hell of alot of difference from one end of the spectrum to the other.

Years ago -and for years- I went to a doctor who went on and on about televisions were making people ill, and when he found out that how much time I spent in front of a computer he admonished me as if I was six years old and had dipped the dog in a can of paint. Having not seen him in years, I can only wonder what he would have to say about me working in extremely close proximity to several servers. I knew when I was 12 not to tell him that I worked for my Dad sometimes, making photocopies for 6 hours at a time, or printing tshirts and ending up with what I knew to be teflon poisoning.

I wonder if he has a cell phone.

Leave a Reply

