Mary Jo’s 50th Birthday

At the very first house I ever lived in, we had next-door neighbours, Greg and MaryJo. Though my family moved out of that house in 1988, we have kept in touch over the years, and decorate easter eggs together every spring. Every time I see the Curtises, they give me a box of Smarties. It’s been that way for years. When my sister was born, and was old enough to eat solid food, she started getting boxes of the little Canadian-style M&M’s too.

It’s MaryJo’s 50th Birthday, so I’m giving back… in jpeg format. From hand-knit wool sweaters, to Kenya coffee, to fart jokes about, Happy Birthday lady, have a good one.

update: I actually ate most of these Smarties… even after I’d written on them with Sharpie…

Leave a Reply

