Gym!

For the past few months, I’ve been going to the gym quite regularly, and since I’ve begun eating properly in addition to working out, I am beginning to see and feel the effects.

At least twice a week I’m at the gym, and when I’m there, my trainer is either pushing me to my limits, or I’m half-assing it on my own.

Cutting so many beers out of my diet has probably made the most difference.

I weigh 136lbs, and have 25.6% body fat.

My goal isn’t to lose weight, it’s to drop my body fat down to about 17 to 20 percent. In an ideal world, I’d like to gain about 15 pounds of lean weight.

Growing up, I never understood why so many people were obsessed with their weight. I would have rather gone outside to ride my bike and play in the trees than stay inside with the whiney girls.

I’m giving myself until November 21st, and then I’ll weigh myself again. Going to the gym is fun.

Posted in gym. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Gym!”

  1. Mike Says:

    Good job with the whole gym/eating thing. I’ve got the eating healthier down pat, but the gym escapades are fleeting at best.
    Maybe after I get through with this week’s ridiculous due date mash-up I can settle into a nice cardio-vascular thingy-doo.
    Oh the reason I’m posting– Woot for non-vampiric work hours!

  2. Laura E. Abel Says:

    Eating properly is funny — the nutritionist looked at me the other day and said “…HOW much coffee are you drinking..?” Apparently caffeine invalidates most of the benefits.


Leave a Reply

